Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.

Event details


Saturday, Mar 27, 2021 7:30PM


Prokofiev, Barber and Nielsen


Daniel Raiskin, conductor
Blake Pouliot, violin

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 “Classical”
Samuel Barber: Violin Concerto
Andrew Staniland: Voyageur
Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 2 “The Four Temperaments”

Grieg and Sibelius became superstar Scandinavian composers in their Norwegian and Finnish homelands.

In Denmark the crown went to Carl Nielsen who wrote brilliant, original and wonderfully “edgy” symphonies that became admired throughout the world. The WSO takes on all three composers with gusto.




Tickets on sale June 12th at 12pm.

Stay in touch!
Join the WSO email list for the latest news and offers.

This site uses cookies to provide a great user experience and analyze site performance. By continuing to use out site you consent to the use of cookies.